File image

Unofficial Results: Four new mayors in Durham

The municipal elections in Durham are over, and according to unofficial results, four new mayors have been either elected or acclaimed.

These include:

  1. Kevin Ashe for Pickering;
  2. Elisabeth Roy for Whitby;
  3. Wilma Wotten for Scugog; and
  4. Walter Schummer for Brock.

John Henry has been re-elected to the position of Regional Chair/Chief Executive Officer (CEO), based on the unofficial results provided by each of the eight area municipal clerks (Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge and Whitby). As soon as possible, after voting day, official results will be sent to the Regional Clerk by all eight municipal clerks. The Regional Clerk will use this information to prepare the final summary and officially declare the candidate elected.

The following are the unofficial results of the Durham municipal elections:

The former mayors of Pickering (Dave Ryan), Whitby (Don Mitchell), Scugog (Bobbie Drew) and Brock (John Grant) did not run for re-election.

You May Want To Read

Phase two works at Newcastle park start next Monday

Driving at 164 in 80-zone: It got away from me…

Drop off items for reuse, recycling and safe disposal

Road closures in Oshawa today and upcoming

Free menstrual products at Scugog, Blackstock arenas

Share with:

FacebookTwitterStumbleUponPinterestEmail this page

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.